The Australian Seed Federation (ASF) is the peak industry body for the Australian seed industry at the local, state, national and international level.

The ASF also represents its members internationally, as a member of the International Seed Federation (ISF) and the Asia Pacific Seed Association (APSA).

The ASF strives to deliver Sustainability, Leadership, Integrity and Collaboration on key issues including climate change adaptation, world food security, technological developments, trade, and the growth in productivity of Australian and international agriculture, through the delivery and supply of new and improved commodities and services to the market.

ASF Vision

A seed industry that drives productivity and sustainability in Australia and the world.

ASF Mission

To maintain and protect the sustainability of ASF members and the industry it represents through leadership, integrity, and collaboration.

ASF Strategic Plan 2019-2024

The ASF is pleased to provide our 5-year strategic plan which includes our Core Values, Key Deliverables and Structure of the Federation.

Please click on – ASF Strategic Plan 2019-2024

ASF Board of Directors

President (Mr Tim Pepper)

Vice President (Ms Rowena Petrie)

Vice President (Mr Barry Croker)

Immediate Past President (Mr Michael Leader)

ASF Policy Council

Mr Brent Scott (Chair of the Northern Region)

Mr James Whiteley (Chair of the Eastern Region)

Mr Ashley Fraser (Chair of the South Eastern Region)

Mr Craig Myall (Chair of the Southern Region)

Vacant – TBA (Chair of the Western Region)

ASF Working Groups

Horticulture Working Group (Mr Tim March)

Science & Technology Working Group (Mr Michael Leader)

Supply Working Group (Mr Anthony Black)

Market Access Working Group (Ms Catherine Reed)

Education & Training Working Group (Ms Rowena Petrie)

Turf and Lawn Seed Working Group (Mr Mick Ahearn)

Temperate Grass Seed Producers Group (Mr Robert Mizzeni)

ASF Contacts

Mr Osman Mewett
Chief Executive Officer

Mr Fergus Brown
Business Services Manager

For more information please contact the Australian Seed Federation on 02 6282 6822 or enquiry@asf.asn.au.

Position Statement

– Biotechnology

The ASF supports choice in relation to crop biotechnology provided that the choice is based on sound science and respects the rights of others to also choose.

– Glyphosate

The ASF supports access to all approved agricultural chemicals. This includes support for the global consensus of science-based regulatory agencies, including the Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority (APVMA), that approved products containing glyphosate can continue to be used safely according to label directions.

ASF Corporate Sponsorship

Are you interested in being an annual corporate sponsor of the ASF?

We have developed a corporate sponsorship package which provides companies and organisations annual promotion and exposure as a corporate sponsor of the ASF. Please click on the link below for more detailed information.

ASF Corporate Sponsorship Package